Continuing Education Summer Classes

Do you have a fierce desire to continue your education? Or maybe a job that requires you to enroll in continuing education classes? You’re in the right place.

Continuing Education Summer Courses are in full swing! Check here to see the print tabloid, or just browse through the courses from our website in the Continuing Education section!

You’re here for new knowledge. We’re your resource. General interest courses, from cake decorating to golf, can help you develop a lifelong hobby. Preparing for a career switch? Commercial Truck Driver classes are available. Take re-licensure classes for your insurance or real estate career. Customize your learning experience. All you have to do is sign up!

 

Not sure you have the right class? Can't find what you're looking for? Or, just need a little help? Don't worry the Continuing Education Department is here to help!

 

moyer_profileAshley Moyer, Executive Director, Continuing Education & Workforce Solutions
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5227 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5227
Email: Ashley.Moyer@indianhills.edu 

 

 

appleget_profileRegistration & General Information:

Rebecca Appleget, Operations Manager

Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5281 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5281
Email: Rebecca.Appleget@indianhills.edu

 

canaday_profileRegistration & General Information:

Teresa Canaday, Administrative Assistant, Continuing Education & Workforce Solutions

Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5182 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5182
Email: Teresa.Canaday@indianhills.edu

 

crump_profileAmerican Heart Association Card Processing:

Nathan Crump

Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-4253 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 4253
Email: Nathan.Crump@indianhills.edu 

 

hammack_profileGeneral Interest Programs, Youth Camps, & Personal Development Programs:

Amy Hammack, General Interest/Personal Development Coordinator

Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5170 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5170
Email: Amy.Hammack@indianhills.edu 

 

korthuis_profileAmerican Heart Association:

Joy Korthuis, Coordinator, Aquatics, Health & Safety Programs
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5211 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5211
Email: Joy.Korthuis@indianhills.edu 

 

reeves_profileCourt Mandated, Professional Re-Licensure, & Short Term Health Certificates:

Lori Reeves, Department Chair, Rural Health Education Partnership
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5337 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5337
Email: Lori.Reeves@indianhills.edu 

 

stevens_profileSmall Business Programs:

Shannon Stevens, Information Coordinator & REC Receptionist, Midwest Photonics Education Center
Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Phone: (641) 683-5312 or (800) 726-2585, ext. 5312
Email: Shannon.Stevens@indianhills.edu